The Scout Rifle

Discussion in 'EXPAT Knives®' started by Expat, Sep 12, 2016.

1. IW17

IW17 Member

This^

2. Lostviking

Lostviking Member

I am far from a ballistics expert.

But I always thought 300 BO was designed as a law enforcement/urban round.

Trying to eliminate pass through. Whether it be through walls or people. Utilizing most of its energy upon initial impact.

Again, take that with a grain of salt. But I have discussed this with many LEOs who seem like this round.

The Marsh Gorilla likes this.
  3. STPNWLF

STPNWLF Member

For general purpose go for the 308
    You can get cartridge adapters for it to shoot 30 carbine and 32acp making it that much more versatile/all purpose.

4. Lostviking

Lostviking Member

After a very long wait, this should arrive next week.
    [​IMG]

Chambered in 6.5 Creedmoor

The Marsh Gorilla, JV3, C99c and 4 others like this.
  5. Justin Bohnett

Justin Bohnett Member

NICE! Savage?

The Marsh Gorilla and Lostviking like this.
  6. STPNWLF

STPNWLF Member

Looks more like the Styer

7. Expat

Expat Expat™ Knives Staff Member

We got the white collar scout rifle crowd up in here!

I will get one of those one day. Fooled around with one at SHOT. I kinda like it. In a Glock kinda way.

8. Lostviking

Lostviking Member

Ha, Not Hardly!
    My neck is red, and my collar is blue.

I have been lusting after one of these since they first came out. I believe it was '98 or '99.
    Cant even remember.

This gun is a perfect example of a focus driven lifestyle.

It certainly wasn't cheap. In fact it was the most expensive gun I have ever purchased.

I'm 60, no kids, and by default, no grand kids. This wasn't my choice, it was the hand we were dealt. No diapers, no clothes, no birthdays, no sweet sixteen parties, no weddings, no school.

What was my choice about 20 years ago, was to shed what is considered normal.