Foraging / Food Collection Tips/ Tricks/ Gear

Discussion in 'Survival and Wilderness Skills' started by RocketmanDane, Jan 27, 2018.

1. RocketmanDane

RocketmanDane Member

Foraging / Food Collection is a topic i have ZERO experience in and there isn't a thread i can find SO lets talk about it!

Ideas? Tips? Tricks? Warnings? References? Good Books? Pamphlets?
    Berries? Mushrooms? Bark?

Possible References that i'm looking into.

What to Eat?

The Forager's Harvest: A Guide to Identifying, Harvesting, and Preparing Edible Wild Plants
    by Samuel Thayer (Author)
    https://www.amazon.com/Foragers-Har...NFV014JWND52H7XC&pd_rd_w=67ub7&pd_rd_wg=qMmjd

Edible Wild Plants: A North American Field Guide to Over 200 Natural Foods
    by Thomas Elias (Author),‎ Peter Dykeman (Author)
    https://www.amazon.com/Edible-Wild-...WMCT62HQ822YH7V9&pd_rd_w=jzd1G&pd_rd_wg=KI9NC

Edible Wild Plants: Wild Foods From Dirt To Plate (The Wild Food Adventure Series, Book 1)
    by John Kallas (Author)
    https://www.amazon.com/Edible-Wild-...rd_wg=euJSU&psc=1&refRID=14F4JGX2R4MPK65BXAC5

Backyard Foraging: 65 Familiar Plants You Didn’t Know You Could Eat
    by Ellen Zachos (Author)
    https://www.amazon.com/Backyard-For...rd_wg=euJSU&psc=1&refRID=14F4JGX2R4MPK65BXAC5

Northeast Foraging: 120 Wild and Flavorful Edibles from Beach Plums to Wineberries (Regional Foraging Series)
    by Leda Meredith (Author)
    https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/1604694173/ref=ox_sc_mini_detail?ie=UTF8&psc=1&smid=ATVPDKIKX0DER

Midwest Foraging: 115 Wild and Flavorful Edibles from Burdock to Wild Peach (Regional Foraging Series)
    by Lisa M. Rose (Author)
    https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/1604695315/ref=ox_sc_act_title_2?smid=ATVPDKIKX0DER&psc=1

Field Guide to Edible Wild Plants
    by Bradford Angier (Author),‎ David K. Foster (Editor)
    https://www.amazon.com/Field-Guide-...&qid=1517101909&sr=1-1&keywords=9780811734479